SIXTEEN – The Saxton Family Secrets

We heard the story of our kind.  I know what I am.  I knew it, but I didn’t want to believe it. It’s true. Very true.  I’m a monster, a demon, a disease, a disgust and a sickness.

I looked around at my family, including Rebecca’s family.  Yes, she is part of my family, not a friend.  She fell to the sickness by my grandfather’s own hands.

I am numb. I don’t feel a thing.  Do I bleed? Do I hurt?  I don’t anymore.

I stand in front of the mirror looking at an empty soul.  I don’t know anything, anymore.

I am a Shadow Creature.  I am half-human and half-demon, I think.  The demon thing is still up for debate.

See, I said it.

2 Comments

  1. […] SIXTEEN – The Saxton Family Secrets (shadowcreatures.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] SIXTEEN – The Saxton Family Secrets (shadowcreatures.wordpress.com) […]


Comments are closed.