TWENTY – The Saxton Family Secrets

The woman looked simple and dull with her white button down shirt with a black bow-tie and black simple old skirt.  She reminded me of a nun without the special hat and robe.  Her hair was short and gray without lust. Her skin was plain, old and thin. She made me bored and sad without a sound.

When she spoke, her accent came from somewhere poor. She made my room dreary.

“What is your name?” I asked.

“You mother doesn’t want us to use our names,” she said.

“Ok,” I said.

She brushed and combed my long hair.  It felt good and relaxing, but there was thick silence. It was like a ghost was doing my hair.  She did my hair in a French braid and decorated it with green jewels.  She did my make-up and my eyes watered.  I saw a beauty statue that people will admire.  I didn’t see myself, I saw someone else.

The woman left the room in a rush.

I looked in the mirror.  My dress was green, long with soft baby skin. The dress was a one-shoulder evening grown with beads to enhance the richness of it.  The slit of the grown was long and sexy and it shown off my long legs. My waist line was beaded with real diamonds and emeralds. My bracelets were diamonds and emeralds in cased with 24k gold.  I put on my green training wheels heals, but there was one thing missing.  I went into my closet and got the box from my grandmother.  Inside the box, there was a necklace with a large emerald surrounded by diamonds and being handed by white gold.

I didn’t look like me, I looked like someone else and the words can’t describe it.

I heard a knock at the door and it was Eric.

“Come in,” I said.

He opened the door and I saw a good looking handsome man. He was not my brother. He had on a black suite with a white shirt. The tie was black leather. His hair was black black; which brought out his blue eyes.

He looked at me with awe.  He was shocked.

“Are you ready?” He asked.

Why?” I asked.

“The family has arrived, even Rebecca’s family is here,” he said.

“Why?” I asked.

“I don’t know, but let’s go. You look so beautiful.  We are the royal couple,” he said.

“Let’s go,” I said.

We talked out of my room, arm in arm.  I love him. He’s the only one for me.

We walked down the hall near the stairs, where there is a balcony that overlooks the grand downstairs floor. I don’t know what to call it because it’s not the living room area, but more like a party hall.

Eric and I looked around the room like birds on a wire.  Our family was buzzing around, talking and laughing.  My uncle Clive was acting a fool like a wild child.  Chris is acting like a gangsta with flashing gang signs.  Uncle Bryan and his family looked dull and boring, it’s like they rather be at a science fair.  Aunt Elisabeth and her family looked evil as always. Uncle Merlin was having a serious discuss with my mother. Max was in the corner.

Max looked sicker than ever and shaking bad.  His eyes were yellow, his teeth were razor-sharp and his skin was pale and wet.  He looked bad like a druggy on crack looking for his next fix.  I felt bad for him. What is wrong with him?

Rebecca was there with her family.  It’s funny.  My mother can’t stand her, but my entire family showed her with the most respect as if Rebecca was their mother. My grandmother was there sitting in a corner like a Queen watching her subjects.

The event had pure energy. Pure 100% energy.

I walked down the stairs with my brother.  The eyes were on us. Only us.  Dead silence and stares all around.

I didn’t see Fire around.

One Comment

  1. […] TWENTY – The Saxton Family Secrets (shadowcreatures.wordpress.com) […]


Comments are closed.